# SeamiCox (Robenacoxib) Dose for Cats: Strengths & Dose Calculator

> SeamiCox is robenacoxib tablets for cats from Drools (India), in strips of 4. The strength is not stated on the listing, so the calculator asks for it; robenacoxib reference doses for cats…

- Source page: https://wevet.in/vet-products/seamicox-robenacoxib/
- Type: Vet product
- Publisher: WeVet
- Updated: 2026-11-02
- Medically reviewed by: Dr. Ravi Baraiya, B.V.Sc. (2026-11-02)
- Audience: veterinarians and veterinary students

SeamiCox is robenacoxib tablets for cats from Drools (India), in strips of 4 [1]. The strength is not stated on the listing, so the calculator asks for it; robenacoxib reference doses for cats are shown [2].

- Brand: SeamiCox
- Contains: Robenacoxib
- Company: Drools Pet Food
- Label species: label not available online
- Data from: India

## Strengths

- SeamiCox tablet: Robenacoxib strength not confirmed (unknown)

## Dose by species

| Species | Use | Dose | Route | How often | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cats | Post-operative pain (tablets) (Cats ≥ 2.5 kg and ≥ 4 months old.) | 1 mg/kg [2] | PO | Once daily · Maximum 3 days | Reference — robenacoxib |
| Cats | Post-operative pain (injection) (First dose about 30 minutes before surgery.) | 2 mg/kg [4] | SC | Once daily · Maximum 3 days | Reference — robenacoxib |

## Warnings and precautions

- The US Onsior label: not for cats under 2.5 kg; maximum 3 days [2].


Interactive dose calculator (strength prefilled only when confirmed): use the page link above.

## Frequently asked questions

### What is in SeamiCox?

Robenacoxib [1].

## References

[1] Drools SeamiCox Tablets (Robenacoxib) for Cats — Supertails (retail listing) (2026). https://supertails.com/products/drools-seamicox-tablets-robenacoxib-for-cats
[2] ONSIOR (robenacoxib) 6 mg tablets for cats — FDA labeling — Animal Drugs @ FDA — US label (reference product) (2026). https://animaldrugsatfda.fda.gov/adafda/app/search/public/document/downloadLabeling/743
[3] Nonsteroidal Anti-inflammatory Drugs in Animals — Merck Veterinary Manual — S. H. Edwards (updated Sep 2024) (2024). https://www.merckvetmanual.com/pharmacology/inflammation/nonsteroidal-anti-inflammatory-drugs-in-animals
[4] ONSIOR (robenacoxib) injection — FDA labeling — Animal Drugs @ FDA — US label, Elanco (2026). https://animaldrugsatfda.fda.gov/adafda/app/search/public/document/downloadLabeling/745

---
Numbers in [brackets] cite the references above. For veterinary professionals. Information supports — never replaces — clinical judgement; always check the current product label and local regulations.
Ask follow-up questions in WeVet (free AI assistant for veterinarians): https://wevet.in/
